Jump to content

Recommended Posts

de2a4f35cd7de3d8cdc1d757707e9960f2a03827

Players,

Today on the dev blog we look at what we have updated in this week’s upcoming patch. Before we get to that I want to again talk about server performance!

We are now in the process of profiling our servers to find the choke points and track down what we need to improve in order to optimize them over the coming month. This takes time, but we will push updates to the servers once we have fixes for issues we find.

We will do our first leaderboard and stats wipe tomorrow (Wednesday May 31st) at 5PM KST/1AM PDT/8AM UTC. This will reset all player ranking and stats data. Your previous stats are saved and will be viewable in-game.

The leaderboard tracking will remain offline for 24 hours and will return on June 1st at 4PM KST/12AM PDT/7AM UTC. All data for matches played during this time will NOT be saved.


Now onto what we have changed and fixed in our weekly update. Please remember that our weekly updates are for pushing bug fixes and small performance updates, and should not be compared to our monthly patches.

We will first roll this patch out to the test server tomorrow, Wednesday. No ETA for when this will happen yet, so stay tuned to our Twitter for updates!

This patch will be deployed to the main servers on Thursday, June 1st, 4PM KST/12AM PDT/7AM UTC and is expected to take approx. 3 hours to complete.

Client Performance
  • Improved performance by reducing effects played excessively during vehicle crashes
Server Performance
  • Improved performance on the server in relation to vehicles
Bug Fixes
  • Fixed a crash related to unequipping an item
  • Fixed a crash related to when vehicles crashed
  • Fixed a bug that caused a player to die without entering the REVIVE state when being shot by a shotgun or a full-auto weapon in DUO or SQUAD modes
  • Fixed a bug that caused other players' voice chat to be heard at high volume on the airplane
  • Fixed a bug that caused breath gauge to be shown incorrectly in certain situations
  • Partially fixed a bug that caused a player to “die from falling” after getting stuck in buildings or vehicles
  • Fixed a bug that caused sound to stutter when many players are swimming
  • Fixed a bug that caused translucent crosshair to be shown on VSS scope
  • Fixed a bug that caused a player to go back into the REVIVE state when two players start the revive action and one cancels

See you in-game,
PLAYERUNKNOWN


View the full article

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...