Welcome to .=QUACK=. Gaming Community

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
.=QUACK=.Bot

PC 1.0 Update #5

1 post in this topic

cbd637dcc5162eb23533c94b9826ace1d54e89c2

Players,

In order to foster a healthy and fair game environment, we have applied a new update to the test servers, as part of our preventive measures against cheat programs.

When the changes on the test servers are evaluated to be stable, they will be applied to the live servers. The live server update is scheduled to take place on Feb 7 6PM PST / Feb 8 3AM CET / Feb 8 11AM KST and the maintenance is expected to last for 3 hours.

Anti-Cheat
  • New anti-cheat measure has been added

Red Zone Sound
  • Fixed the issue where the sound of explosions would become too loud when played simultaneously
  • Balanced the number of simultaneous explosion sounds, in order to optimize game performance
  • Fixed the issue where the explosion sound wouldn't play following the falling sound of a bomb

We look forward to reading your feedback.

Thank you,
The PUBG Development & Community Team

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this